Challenge Board results

On March 2nd, I made some two-week challenges for myself. Let’s see how I faired…

.

#1: Skip no workouts

Result: SUCCESSFUL (11 workouts over 14 days)

Reward: 1 foam roller

.
#2: Stretch after every workout

Result: SUCCESSFUL

Reward: 1 pack of V-necks

.

#3: Spend less than $30 at bars

Result: SUCCESSFUL ($0.00 spent)

Reward: 1 new work shirt

.

#4: Have 14 training sessions with Gemma

Results: SUCCESSFUL (14 sessions in 14 days)

Reward: 1 dessert with store-bought ingredients

.

#5: Spend less than $25 at restaurants

Result: SUCCESSFUL ($7.54 spent)

Reward: 1 new work shirt

.

I’m proud to say I accomplished every challenge I set. The hardest task of the five was #1–not skipping any workouts. Last week I was particularly exhausted for some reason, and there were a couple days that I really wanted to just relax and recoup. I pushed through though, and now I get to reap the rewards :-D

The challenge board turned out to be a good way to make myself stick to some things that I didn’t always want to do, and I only had to use small incentives. I think this is something I’m going to do again every once in a while to keep things interesting and push myself toward improvement.

I wonder how many challenges I would have to complete to justify buying this gadget for myself…

~ by izikoosumohdum on March 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
