From the bottom of my heart

Thousands of people come and go in your life, but a few just stick.

I’ve met so many people since I left Rochester 6 years ago, and I’ve especially made a lot of new friends my last year here in Duluth. These are amazing people that I’ll never forget, but the further I go through life and the more new people I meet, the more I appreciate the few close friends that have been with me through it all.

To say I have the best friends in the world would be a little short-sighted, but I can say that I have the best friends for me. Our friendship goes beyond common interests and a shared sense of humor. They’ve stood by me through the toughest times in my life, and we’ve grown together into the people we are today.

They’re always understanding and never judging. I know I can be myself, but I also know I can do things out of character and still not have to explain myself. They know, accept, and love me for who I am.

It brings tears to my eyes thinking of all they’ve done for me emotionally—whether they fully understand it or not.

So John, Sam, Jordan… Thank you. From the bottom of my heart.

.

.

.

John Steven De Goey
Born: December 14, 1986
Known for: 21 years
Studied: Accounting
Current Location: Minneapolis, MN
Fun Fact: Has an unmatched knowledge of college mascots

.

.

.

.

.

.

Samantha May Gehrking
Born: September 11, 1986
Known for: 9 years
Studied: Mortuary Science
Current Location: Niles, IL
Fun Fact: Is an excellent artist

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Jordan Michael Hauer
Born: December 5, 1986
Known for: 14 years
Studied: Business
Current Location: Rochester, MN
Fun Fact: Is the only person who can beat me at wii tennis

.

.

.

~ by izikoosumohdum on July 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
